Reviews

Reviews

 

LCJones629 - Corinth, Texas

Reviewed July 2018

The Caroline House is Wonderful!

    We were traveling to the Houston area for business and my husband's brother and his wife live in Montgomery and of course wanted us to stay with them.  When I explained that we hoped to celebrate our 27th anniversary too, she suggested The Caroline House.  We're so glad she did.  We had an amazing time there and Mary is so very sweet and a wonderful hostess.  Our breakfast was amazing.  We stayed in the small house just off the big house and it was perfect.  We loved visiting with precious Mary and two sisters from the Austin area, who were staying there.  Absolutely perfect weekend.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple

Sara W

Reviewed July 2018

Perfect bed and breakfast for a family!

    From the very first time I spoke with Mary, she was so warm and pleasant.  She made booking so easy and answered my many questions. 
    We booked the upstairs family room for myself, my husband, our 4 year old and 2 year old.  I avoid sharing a room with my kids as much as possible so we all sleep better, and Mary's upstairs was perfect.  Our rooms were separated by a doorway with a curtain, but we had a noise machine  (air purifier) so that helped them to go to sleep when we weren't quite ready.  Their room had two twins, and Mary had set up a very clean pack and play.  A great convenience! 
    Our bed was super comfortable, a massive king with great air flow.  We stayed cool all night.  There was plenty of space, and a nice big bathroom.  Plenty of storage space as well. 
    She communicated with us each evening to work out a time for breakfast.  She was flexible and very easy to reach.  The breakfast was delicious both mornings!  We left after breakfast and came back after dinner.  We communicated with Mary our expected time back and she always left a light on for us. 
    She had asked me my children's names before we came and things they like.  She had tea available for my husband.  She put together a cute chest of toys and let my little ones pick out one toy each at the end of the weekend.  The outside of the house was also gorgeous and had fun places to sit and chat.  We felt safe in the area and it was an easy find.  This is a gem hidden in the area!   Several weeks later, they are still asking me when they will see Ms. Mary again, and if she's making yummy breakfast.  We will definitely come back next year!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family

  • 5 Stars Sleep Quality

  • 5 Stars Cleanliness

  • 5 Stars Service

 

 

David R - Springfield

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A comfortable weekend retreat

 What a great place to just sit and drink a cup of coffee!  The whole property speaks comfort and relaxation.  It was fun eating in a formal dining room again.  Several places to sit outside and read a book or catch up on my computer work (I know, I should never turn it on but...).  Just a few blocks from several nice restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family

  • 5 Stars Location

  • 5 Stars Rooms

  • 5 Stars Service

Steve K - Texas

Reviewed April 6, 2018

Great Place for Family

    Mary runs an excellent B&B--she treated us like family--and her breakfasts were fabulous. 
    One of our sons got married at Bernhardt Winery which is about 12 minutes away from Montgomery.  We rented the entire Caroline House property so that our family (15 people, ages 1 to 91) could stay together on Friday and Saturday nights. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the lodging, public spaces, and breakfast. 
    I liked the rooms in the main house itself--my wife and I stayed upstairs, but the entire property was fun.  The living/kitchen area in the house in the rear was perfect for getting everyone together.  Thanks Mary for a stay that made a memorable time of our lives even better.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family

  • 5 Stars Location

  • 5 Stars Cleanliness

  • 5 Stars Service

 

 

Anne Myrick - Denver, Colorado

Exceptional first time experience staying at a bed & breakfast!!!

Reviewed March 2, 2018

    What a gorgeous home, beautifully decorated, yet very cozy! Every room is designed to compliment this historic home. Mary, the innkeeper, is so personable and accommodating!  She goes above and beyond southern hospitality. Every breakfast meal was exceptionally delicious!  Every evening of our stay, she offered yummy snacks.  Mary made us feel like a part of her family.           

    Wonderful experience!  I highly recommend you book a stay at this "exceptional" bed and breakfast!

    Room Tip: Every room at this bed and breakfast is beautiful and comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple

  • 5 Stars Value

  • 5 Stars Location

 

Keatha BReviewed February 11, 2018 

Anniversary

    Fabulous weekend! Best B&B around. Historic House is absolutely beautifully restored and decorated!  Hospitality and food was also amazing.  Highly recommend staying here! Close / walking distance to Historic downtown Montgomery and driving distance to Conroe.  Loved it here!

Cynthia RSugar Land, Texas

Cozy treat

Reviewed February 27, 2018

    This beautifully appointed historic home provided a blissful night of quiet sleep in a bed made cozy with a down comforter, quilts, and lots of pillows.  I had a private en-suite bath and a vase of fresh flowers to enjoy.  There was no noise from other guests and I woke up to the sound of birds.  In the evening the owner, Mary, offered complimentary wine and brownies and in the morning I was served an opulent breakfast at her formal dining table.  The Caroline House is walking distance from Montgomery's shops, restaurants and churches.  Although I stayed in the main house there were two other out-buildings I could have chosen.  The owner was very gracious and eager to meet my expectations.

    Room Tip: Each room is different and special in its own way

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo

 

  • 5 Stars Value

  • 5 Stars Cleanliness

  • 5 Stars Service

 

Txfamily8Reviewed January 21, 2018

Best Bed & Breakfast !!

    We stayed with Ms Mary for two nights. It was the best experience we have ever had at a bed and breakfast! 
    We stayed in the large cabin which Mary has converted into an amazing retreat! Both mornings Mary fixed an outstanding breakfast and we were served like royalty.  That means a lot to this momma of 7.  I didn’t know what to do with myself and kept asking if I could help.  Clear the table, do dishes, anything!  Mary wouldn’t hear of it but served, cleared and washed cheerfully. 
    We will be coming back!

 

Toni T

Reviewed November 14, 2017 

Hidden Gem

    This is such a hidden gem!! You could not find a more gracious host than Ms Mary.  There was detail in every part of our stay....from our beautiful accommodations to the scrumptious breakfast cooked every morning, Ms Mary has a way to really make one feel at home.  The grounds are beautiful and the main house and surrounding accommodations are immaculate and impeccably decorated.  It’s also walking distance to restaurants and quaint antique shops and boutiques.  This is a must do if you are ever in Montgomery.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple

For more reviews see:

 AirBnB -  https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/18837010?location=Montgomery%2C%20TX%2C%20United%20States

Yelp -  https://www.yelp.com/biz/the-caroline-house-montgomery?osq=Bed+and+Breakfast+Inns